Library Board of Trustees

22 V.S.A. § 143. Trustees  The board shall consist of not less than five trustees who shall have full power to manage the public library, make bylaws, elect officers, establish a library policy and receive, control and manage property which shall come into the hands of the municipality by gift, purchase, devise or bequest for the use and benefit of the library. The board may appoint a director for the efficient administration and conduct of the library.

Trustees meet on the second Monday of even numbered months, February, March, April, June, August, October and November (budget meeting) and December at the Library in the evenings at 6:30pm. Special meetings will be called as necessary for the smooth operation of the library. These will be open to the public and community, participation is greatly encouraged.

The library is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees who are elected at Town Meeting.

Our Current Library Board

Karen Allen, Chair   Term Expires: 2023

Colleen Bushway, Treasurer   Term Expires: 2019

Kate O’Neill, Secretary   Term Expires: 2022

Howard DeMars – Filling vacancy until March 2019 election

Glenda Leake – Filling vacancy until March 2019 election